• Announcements

    • Benny

      Forums Restructured   09/22/2016

      A lot of less active forums have been removed and consolidated with larger forums.  SEC Recruiting and Official Game Threads have been merged into SEC Football Talk.  All SEC Social Groups have been moved under their respective team forums. All other Social Groups have been merged into the Water Fountain. Other less active off-topic forums such as Think Tank, SciFi, Gaming, etc, have been merged into the Water Fountain.


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


'They Were the First:' Current SEC Champion Gators Welcome Back 1988-89 SEC Champs for LSU Game

1 post in this topic

GAINESVILLE, Fla. -- Florida's 1988-89 team was far from perfect, but it won 11 straight Southeastern Conference games to capture the first league title in school history -- 25 years ago today. Members of that team will be recognized at halftime Saturday when top-ranked UF (26-2, 15-0), with its 2014 title tucked away, takes on LSU (17-10, 8-7) at the O'Dome.

Click here for the original story.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites